Bollywood Actresses Dia Mirza, Divya Pallat, Jasmine Dsouza & Artist Brinda Miller descend on Powai.

International Women’s Day is an important time to recognize both the achievements of women and the leadership that women provide. Bollywood Actresses Dia Mirza was among the Womens Achievers Awardees by Young Environmentalists Programme trust at  Rodas hotel Hiranandani Gardens Powai, Mumbai. Actress Priyanka Chopras parents Dr Ashok and Madhu Chopra were chief guests for the occassion.Over the years numerous Bollywood stars have greatly contributed to the green planet and our environmental awareness programmes.We are truely grateful to Bollywood for sharing their responsibility and respect for Mother Earth, said the organizers.

The awardees were  imminent socialite and artist  Brinda Miller, internationally famous social worker  Priti Patkar, Dr.Shobha Kapoor, Asia’s  motorwoman from Bihar Priti Kumari,  India’s hockey player Helen Mary and renowned youngest Indian lady who conquered and  climbed Mt.Everest Krushna Patil, Divya Pallat, Economics professor Dr. Vibhuti Patel, Lady behind the happy home for the blind Meher Banaji, Financial  expert Deepa Narayanan, Ashvini Yardi TV Colours channel,Minoo Mantri, actress Bhagyashree Dassani,renowned psychologist  Anjali Chabria, Hindi literati Sudha Arora, international gourmet chef Rushina Munshaw Ghildiyal, social causes laywer Girija Balakrishnan, Environmental journalist Bhavika Jain, Green building inspiration international editor Isabelle Hasleder, Marketting media expertise Rozina Gaziyani of Uppercrust, Poorva Joshipura of PETA, Jasmine Dsouza model/actress of Blue, Dr.Padma Ramakrishnan, Swati Paradkar of  Lijjat papad womens liberation and career excellence  and travel writer Sharell  Maharana of &, were among the few imminent deserving ladies who were honoured on the 7th of March at a glittering function on Monday evening at Hotel Rodas banquet hall Powai.

krishna patil youngest girl to climb mt everest in a single day young environmentalists awardee

Priti Kumari western railways first motorwoman receiving award from Dia Mirza