Powai 1

Tag Archives | Elections 09

Lok Sabha Election Winners, Constituencies at Powai

Powai – 24 May 09 : North-Central Mumbai – Priya Dutt, the Congress nominee from Mumbai North-Central, defeated BJP’s Mahesh Jethmalani by a margin of around 1,75,000 votes. In all the six Assembly segments-Vile-Parle, Chandivli, Kurla, Bandra (East and West) and Kalina, Dutt was ahead of Jethmalani. In four Assembly segments-Chandvli, Kurla, Kalina and Bandra […]

Continue Reading 0


REPORT IN FOUR WAYS By sending a message starting with VoteReport to 5676785 By sending an email to report@votereport.in By sending a tweet with the hashtag #votereport By filling a form at the website Vote Report India (http://www.votereport.in ) is a collaborative citizen-driven election monitoring platform for the 2009 Indian general elections. (more…)

Continue Reading 0

Some names missing from the voters list

  At Powai’s MHADA Colony, residents get full marks on their opinions on local issues requiring political intervention. But that does not translate into either any motivation to exercise their franchise or any awareness on who’s contesting from their constituency. (more…)

Continue Reading 0

Candidates for Lok Sabha Selections 09 Mumbai – North Central

  Shilpa Sarpotdar Female Maharashtra Navnirman Sena Candidate for Lok Sabha 09 Address: Building No – 36, Above Rajyog Hotel, 1st floor, Gandhinagar, Bandra (E) Contact Details: 9820096261 Priya Dutt 42, Female Congress Party Elected MP for Mumbai – North Central Candidate for Lok Sabha 09 Address: 1002, Imperial Heights,Nargis Dutt Road, Bandra,Mumbai – 50 […]

Continue Reading 0

New and Improved Online Electoral Roll Search Engine

After almost two weeks of not able to get the Voters Rolls on CEO web site, it has come back with a much better search engine. http://ceo.maharashtra.gov.in/  You can now search your name by EPICwise, assemblywise or Districtwise.  Further now you have choice of two languages "English" and "Marathi". Thus assembly/ contituency wise, you can […]

Continue Reading 0


  Day by day the Election Commission is becoming more friendlier to Voters. Provided you have Electoral Photo ID or Voter ID popularly known as, you can now send an SMS Your EPIC Number to 9423993876 or 9423993877 to know your Assembly Constituency, Electoral Part Number, Serial number and Polling Station from the Electoral Rolls. […]

Continue Reading 6

“Better Voting.”…

> > Event: Better Voting. > “Because your vote MATTERS!” > What: Rally > Host: JIM (Powai) > Start Time: Today, December 18 at 9:00am > End Time: Today, December 18 at 7:00pm > Where: Glen Croft Podium. > > To see more details and RSVP, follow the link below: > http://www.facebook.com/n/?event.php&eid=39597358819 > > Thanks, […]

Continue Reading 0