Powai 1

List of candidates for BMC Elections 2017 – Ward no – 122

The Brihanmumbai Municipal Corporation (BMC) elections 2017 are just around the corner. We have put together the list of candidates who are contesting from Ward No: 122 which comprises Hiranandani Gardens, Sainath Nagar, Panchkutir, Ganesh Nagar, MHADA Colony, Jalvayu Vihar, Ramabai Ambedkar Nagar.

Last date for campaigning:February 19, 2017

Date of Polling: February 21, 2017

Date of Results: February 23, 2017

List of candidates

1  Name:  Sujata Ashwin Chauhan

Party:  Maharashtra Navnirman Sena

Symbol: Railway engine


2 Name: Dr. Anjali Vasant Darade 

Party: Congress

Symbol: Hand

3   Name: Smt. Jaya Hanumanta Venkatgiri

Party: Nationalist Congress Party

Symbol: Clock

Image source: Facebook

4  Name: Dr.Snehal  Deepak Mande

Party: Shivsena

Symbol: Bow and arrow

5  Name: Smt. Vaishali Shrikant Patil

Party:   Bharatiya Janata Party

Symbol: Lotus

6  Name : Smt. Pallavi Vipul Rankhambe

Party: Bahujan Republican Socialist Party

Symbol: Drum

Image Source: https://www.facebook.com/ravi.khandagale.370

7  Name: Smt.Manisha Santosh Shitre

Party: Communist Party of India(M)

Symbol: Hammer, sickle, star

Image Source: https://www.facebook.com/prasanna.shitre?hc_ref=SEARCH

8  Name: Smt. Surekha Suresh Chauhan

Party: Independent

Symbol: Coconut

To find your name in the voter list, along with polling booth details you can use this search tool.


With 2 days to go for the civic polls, the voter turnout will decide who will emerge victorious.

Your vote is your voice. No matter whom you support, please vote.




Related Post

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply